Herkimer College recognizes longtime employees with Service Awards


HERKIMER — Herkimer County Community College has recognized 13 employees for their ongoing work and dedication to the College by awarding them Service Awards.

Among those honored for their longevity were Provost Michael
Oriolo, and Margaret Schumacher, an office assistant in the Athletics Office, who each received special recognition for their 40-year careers with Herkimer College.

The full list of those receiving 2021 Service Award awards includes:

10 Years

Cara Boepple, technical assistant, internet academy;

Stephanie Conley, librarian;

Richard Dawkins, assistant director, athletics;

Daniel Elthorp, campus peace officer;

Dr. Nicole McDaniels, associate professor, biology; and

Rene Roth, senior account clerk typist, Bursar’s Office.

20 Years

Wendy Marchese, director of counseling services;

Erin Bailey, administrative assistant to the provost;

Amy Dommer, instructor, physical education;

Jennifer Herzog, associate professor, biology;

Stacie Shepardson, senior accountant, Business Office.

40 Years

Michael Oriolo, provost;

Margaret Schumacher, office assistant II, athletics.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here