Handful of local positions also up for election


In addition to the state and federal races, there are a handful of local races also on the ballot this fall.

Most of the races are for candidates seeking to fill the remainder of terms vacated by retirements, deaths or resignations, however some are scheduled for full terms.

Among the local races:

Oneida County

17th Legislative District which includes Lee Districts 1, 2 and 4 and the town of Western (one-year term, vote for one) — Matthew R. Piletzke (D, Working Families); Stephen DiMaggio
(R, C).

City of Rome — City Clerk — Jean M. Grande (R,C,I), unopposed.

Town of Annsville — Councilperson (one-year term, vote for one) — Bailey Zalapeski (D); Remonia Falk (R); Councilperson (three-year term, vote for one) — Carl G. Falk Jr. (D); Pamela Dibble (R)

Town of Ava — Justice (vote for one) — Alex S. Stempien (R), unopposed.

Town of Boonville — Councilperson (one-year term) — Guy C. Chase (R), unopposed.

Village of Boonville — Trustee (two-year term; vote for two) — Kelly A. Brach (Time For a Change Party); Michael T. Chambers (Hope Party).

Town of Camden — Justice (vote for one) — Dana L. Liberatore (R, C); Jeffrey G. Tompkins (Libertarian, Independence).

Town of Floyd — Councilperson (one-year term) — Alston Huey Jr. (R), unopposed.

Town of Kirkland — Councilperson (three-year term) — Melanie O’Neil (D), unopposed.

Town of Marshall — Councilperson (three year term) — Christian W. Steinman (R), unopposed.

Town of Paris — Justice — Dorothy H. Spina (R,I), unopposed.

Town of Sangerfield — Supervisor (one-year term) Jeffrey M. Reynolds (D), unopposed.

Town of Steuben — Councilperson (one-year term) Mark Bowen Williams (R), unopposed.

City of Utica — City Court Judge — Joseph A. Saba Jr. (D,R,C,I), unopposed.

Town of Vernon — Superintendent of Highways — Timothy J. Murphy (R), unopposed. Assessor — Timothy Wagner (R), unopposed.

Madison County

District Attorney — William G. Gabor (R), unopposed.

City of Oneida, 4th Ward — (one-year term, vote for one) — George Lighthall (D); Michelle I. Kinville (R).

Town of Eaton — Justice — Mark Whitney (D), unopposed.

Town of Stockbridge — Justice (vote for one) — Joseph Monfiletto (D), Daniel K. Vineall (R).

Town of Sullivan — Justice — Scott T. Bielicki (R), unopposed.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here