2020 unofficial election results statewide


The following are the unofficial election results of the Nov. 3 general elections released by representative county Board of Elections and the New York State Board of Elections. Absentee ballots have yet to be counted. Results are updated as of 12:30 a.m. Nov. 4.

General Election

President and Vice President of the United States

Joseph Biden and Kamala Harris (Democratic, Working Families): 46,672 total — 26,205 Oneida County; 10,417 Madison County; 2,768 Lewis County; 7,282 Herkimer County

Donald Trump and Michael Pence (Republican, Conservative): 89,735 total — 48,213 Oneida County; 16,553 Madison County, 7,931 Lewis County; 17,038 Herkimer County

Howie Hawkins and Angela Nicole Walker (Green): 519 total — 264 Oneida County; 147 Madison County; 28 Lewis County; 80 Herkimer County

Jo Jorgensen and Jeremy Cohen (Libertarian): 1,684 total — 945 Oneida County; 390 Madison County; 110 Lewis County; 239 Herkimer County

Brock Pierce and Karla Ballard (Independence): 530 total — 286 Oneida County; 123 Madison County; 41 Lewis County; 80 Herkimer County

United States Representative for Congress (22nd District)

Anthony Brindisi (Democratic, Working Families, Independence): 105,985 total — 31,742 Oneida County; 11,226 Madison County; 34,722 Broome County; 7,637 Herkimer County; 5,305 Oswego County; 1,935 Tioga County; 5,958 Chenango County; 7,460 Cortland County

Claudia Tenney (Republican, Conservative): 135,305 total — 42,509 Oneida County; 15,360 Madison County; 31,022 Broome County; 12,467 Herkimer County; 12,348 Oswego County; 2,745 Tioga County; 10,420 Chenango County; 8,434 Cortland County

Keith Price Jr. (Libertarian): 5,229 total — 1,013 Oneida County; 561 Madison County; 1,917 Broome County; 297 Herkimer County; 349 Oswego County; 159 Tioga County; 524 Chenango County; 479 Cortland County

New York State Senator (47th District)

Joseph Griffo (Republican, Conservative, Independence): 73,473 total — 58,928 Oneida County; 9,428 Lewis County; 5,117 St. Lawrence

New York State Senator (53rd District)

Rachel May (Democratic, Working Families): 46,031 total — 9,122 Madison County; 1,408 Oneida County; 35,501 Onondaga County

Sam Rodgers (Republican, Conservative, Independence, SAM): 46,471 total — 17,104 Madison County; 2,115 Oneida County; 27,252 Onondaga County

Russell S. Penner (Libertarian): 983 total — 325 Madison County; 42 Oneida County; 616 Onondaga County

New York State Member of Assembly (101st District)

Chad McEvoy (Democratic, Working Families): 15,411 total — 2,008 Oneida County; 1,775 Delaware County; 2,489 Herkimer County; 4,442 Orange County; 855 Otsego County; 450 Sullivan County; 3,392 Ulster County

Brian Miller (Republican, Conservative, Independence): 31,066 total — 5,964 Oneida County; 2,889 Delaware County; 6,408 Herkimer County; 7,775 Orange County; 1,520 Otsego County; 1,035 Sullivan County; 5,475 Ulster County

Barbara Kidney (Green): 837 total — 102 Oneida County; 67 Delaware County; 155 Herkimer County; 230 Orange County; 46 Otsego County; 15 Sullivan County; 222 Ulster County

New York State Member of Assembly (117th District)

Kenneth Blankenbush (Republican, Conservative, Independence): 37,923 total — 12,334 Oneida County; 9,362 Lewis County; 10,946 Jefferson County; 5,208 St. Lawerence.

New York State Member of Assembly (118th District)

Robert J. Smullen (Republican, Conservative, Independence, SAM): 38,105 total — 7,969 Oneida County; 14,774 Fulton County; 2,236 Hamilton County; 9,223 Herkimer County; 3,280 St. Lawrence County

New York State Member of Assembly (119th District)

Marianne Buttenschon (Democratic, Independence): 20,970 total — 19,722 Oneida County; 1,248 Herkimer County

John Zielinski (Republican): 17,904 total — 16,214 Oneida County; 1,690 Herkimer County

Michael Gentile (SAM): 201 total — 197 Oneida County; 4 Herkimer County

New York State Member of Assembly (121st District)

Dan Buttermann (Democratic): 15,380 total — 8,075 Madison County; 1,460 Oneida County; 5,733 Otsego County.

John Salka (Republican, Conservative, Independence): 30,097 total — 17,473 Madison County; 4,610 Oneida County; 7,879 Otsego County.

Corey Mosher (Working Families): 1,162 total — 762 Madison County; 166 Oneida County; 227 Otsego County.

Jake Cornell (Libertarian): 571 total — 331 Madison County; 81 Oneida County; 156 Otsego County.

Oneida County

New York State Justice of the Supreme Court (5th Judicial District) (Any Two)

Rory McMahon (Democratic, Conservative): 28,213

Michael Young (Republican): 40,942

Oneida County Legislator (17th District — One Year Term)

Matthew R. Pilatzke (Democratic, Working Families): 574

Stephen DiMaggio (Republican, Conservative): 2,146

City of Rome Clerk

Jean Grande (Republican, Conservative Independence): 6,129

Town Of Annsville Councilperson (Three Year Term)

Carl Kalk Jr. (Democratic): 324

Pamela Dibble (Republican): 639

Town Of Annsville Councilperson (One Year Term)

Bailey Zalapeski (Democratic): 258

Remonia Falk (Republican): 661

Town of Ava Justice

Alex S. Stempien (Republican): 208

Town of Boonville Councilperson (One Year Term)

Guy Case (Republican): 1,461

Village of Boonville Trustee (Two Year Term)

Kelly Brach (Time for a Change): 15

Michael Chambers (Hope): 20

Write-In: 20

Town of Marshall Supervisor (One Year Term)

Write-In: 63

Town of Marshall Councilperson (Three Year Term)

Christian W. Steinman (Republican): 657

Town of Camden Justice

Dana L. Liberatore (Republican, Conservative): 1,218

Jeffery Tompkins (Libertarian, Independence): 345

Town of Floyd Councilperson (One Year Term)

Alston Huey Jr. (Republican): 1,340

Town of Kirkland Councilperson (Three Year Term)

Melanie O'Neil (Democratic): 1,953

Town of Paris Justice

Dorothy Spina (Republican, Independence): 1,551

Town of Sangerfield Supervisor (One Year Term)

Jeffrey Reynolds (Democratic): 502

Town of Steuben Councilperson (One Year Term)

Mark Bowen Williams (Republican): 448

City of Utica Court Judge

Joseph A. Saba Jr. (Democratic, Republican, Conservative, Independence): 9,329

Town of Vernon Superintendent of Highways

Timothy Murphy (Republican): 2,866

Town of Vernon Assessor

Timothy Wagner (Republican): 2,824

Madison County

New York State Justice of the Supreme Court (6th Judicial District) (Any Two)

Elizabeth Garry (Democratic, Independence): 11,952

Brian D. Burns (Republican): 16,256

Madison County District Attorney

William G. Gabor (Republican): 20,842

Town of Georgetown Highway Superintendent (1 Year Term)

Hunter Grace (Republican): 187

Town of Sullivan Justice

Scott Bielicki (Republican): 5,127

Village of DeRuyter Supervisor

Frederick Lawrence Jr. (Republican): 426

Town of Nelson Justice

Karin Marris (Democratic): 576

City of Oneida Councilperson Ward Four

George Lighthall (Democratic): 132

Michelle Kinville (Republican): 252

Town of Eaton Justice

Mark Whitney (Democratic): 187

Town of Stockbridge Justice

Joseph Monfiletto (Democratic): 176

Daniel K. Vineall (Republican): 634


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here